JOIN OUR

If you are a current flag football official or interested in becoming one, below are details on what to expect with USA Flag, our upcoming flag football tournaments, and a way to apply or let us know which tournaments you'd like to attend!

what to expect

Our officials will be expected to be the best the United States can offer, have general officiating experience and ideally playing experience in the primary format you will be officiating.

PAY STRUCTURE

We pay per game, to what amounts to between $30-$40 per hour.

TRAVEL

For approved officials, we will provide a hotel for each night of the tournament, 2 officials per room, or have a higher pay model for officials wishing to book their own accommodations. All officials are on their own to get to and from the event.

ATTIRE

All officials must wear the proper officials gear per our rule book including stripes on top with black shorts, along with a whistle, stopwatch and a yellow flag.

GAME DAY

Before each tournament begins, we kick off the event with an officials meeting and walk-through at the fields to clear up any questions, address “grey area” rule enforcement, and address positioning on the field. We provide tools such as rule cheat sheets and score cards along with quality meals with breaks to make each day as smooth as possible.

TOURNAMENTS

Nashville National Championships
Fri, Jul 19, 2024
Sun, Jul 21, 2024
Nashville, TN
New York Open
Sat, Aug 3, 2024
Sun, Aug 4, 2024
Middletown, NY
Chicago Cup
Sat, Aug 24, 2024
Sun, Aug 25, 2024
Chicago, IL
San Diego Flag Fest
Sat, Sep 21, 2024
Sun, Sep 22, 2024
San Diego, CA
Orlando Cup
Sat, Oct 19, 2024
Sun, Oct 20, 2024
Orlando, FL
Ohio State Open
Sat, Nov 9, 2024
Sun, Nov 10, 2024
Sandusky, OH
Bay Area Open
Sat, Dec 7, 2024
Sun, Dec 8, 2024
Dublin, CA
Arizona State Open
Sat, Dec 14, 2024
Sun, Dec 15, 2024
Phoenix, AZ
Arlington Flag Bowl
Sat, Dec 21, 2024
Sun, Dec 22, 2024
Arlington, TX
2025 World Championships
Wed, Jan 15, 2025
Sun, Jan 19, 2025
Tampa, FL

INTEREST FORM

Fill out the form below to let us know which tournaments you feel confident you'd like to work and can travel to and we will contact you as soon as the official application opens for each event!